Today I learned a whole bunch of things I never thought I’d need to know.

I learned how to use the Command Line screen in Windows XP to condense four .ICO files into one. I learned how the folder structure of the Ektron Content Management System is laid out (very, very badly). I learned how to submit a “Pinned Website” to Microsoft. I submitted one.

These are not the kinds of things I tend to know. When it comes to technology, I’m a bluffer at best. Today called my bluff. As a result, I’m feeling exhausted and in need of some mental rest. Therefore, I think Isil and I are going to watch a dumb movie, not do much, and go to sleep pretty early.

I actually wrote another song last night, as well. I think it has some promise, but it’s pretty bad right now, so I’m not going to share it. Hopefully I’ll get to go back at it over the next couple of days, come up with new lyrics and a new vocal melody, blow the chorus up and put it back together so it doesn’t suck, and then post it up here. It’s also roughly in the Strokes-y style. I’m riding this seam ’til it runs out of gold!

That’s all I’ve got for this evening. I hope you’re all ensconced in warm houses, with fine entertainment and friendly company. I’ll see you tomorrow.